Board of Trustees

Meet our Current Board of Trustees:

Mr Benjamin Kurian
Presiding Member & Proprietor Representative

Father Arul Arokiam
Proprietor Representative

Ms Laura Geaney

Mrs Lute Ata
Parent Representative

Mrs Loremie Murillo
Parent Representative

Mr Jordan Gregory
Parent Representative

Ms Vicky Goodier
Staff Representative

Mrs Rosemary Paterson
Minute Secretary

Our Board of Trustees is made up of:

– 3 elected trustees
– 2 Bishop’s appointees
– A staff trustee
– School principal

Boards of Trustees are accountable to parents and caregivers, their local communities, the Minister of Education and the Ministry of Education, other government agencies and the public, for their actions and performance.

The Board is the employer of all the school’s staff and is responsible for:

  • setting the school’s strategic and policy direction in consultation with parents, staff and students.
  • ensuring that the school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students.
  • overseeing the management of curriculum, staff, property, finance and administration.
  • constantly monitoring and reviewing progress against targets to inform future planning

We are lucky to have the great people we have that help steward the school towards progression and success. We understand we are in a state of continue reflection and review however we love this about our role.

A Parent’s Guide to the Role of the Board of Trustees helps parents and caregivers understand that the school boards are responsible for the school or kura’s performance, are accountable for student achievement, set the vision for the school or kura, and ensure the school or kura complies with legal and policy requirements.

The guide also provides information on frequently asked questions that parents and caregivers raise about the functions of boards.

An electronic version of the guide can be found at:

The Minutes of the Board Meeting for 2024 can be found below:

Minutes of Board Meeting February 2024